Also, I think I kind of unintentionally sounded like an asshole when I left that message

You know what’s great? Leaving a message with someone and asking for them to call you back, then somehow managing in the space of an hour to lose your phone. And then not being able to call said phone to figure out where it might be, because said phone is your *work* phone and you don’t have a damned clue what the number is for it. So it goes without saying that you also don’t know the number for remotely accessing your work voicemail, and even if you did, it wouldn’t do you much good because the passcode for your mailbox is– yeah– your phone number. FUN!

[Ed.: So, I found the phone? And the battery had died. So naturally, now I can’t figure out where the hell the charger went. My life, it is a mockery.]

2 thoughts on “Also, I think I kind of unintentionally sounded like an asshole when I left that message

Leave a Reply

